The singapore woman…sigh

A friend sent me these. My wife at times just refuses to make a decision and then when I do on her behalf she turns around and becomes upset. Is it just the singapore women syndrome or it’s generally the case with women? Drives me nuts… Here are the three dreaded words

Whatever
Men: What to have for dinner?
Women: Whatever..
Men: Why not we have steamboat?
Women: Don’t want la, eat steamboat later got pimples in my face
Men: Alright, why not we have Si Chuan cuisine
Women: Yesterday eat Si Chuan, today eat again?
Men: Hmm….. then I suggest we have seafood
Women: Seafood no good la, later I got diarrhea
Men: Then what you suggest?
Women : Whatever..
Anything
Men: So what should we do now?
Women: Anything
Men: How about watching a movie? Long time we havn’t watch a movie
Women: Watching movie no good la, waste time only
Men: How about we go bowling, do some exercises?
Women: Exercise on such hot day? You not feel tired meh?
Men: Then find a café and have a drink
Women: Drinking coffee will affect my sleep
Men: Then what you suggest?
Women: Anything

I don’t know
Men: Then we just go home lo
Women: Oh I don’t know
Men: Let’s take a bus
Women: Bus is dirty and crowded. Don’t want la
Men: Ok we will take taxi then
Women: Not worth it la… for such a short distance
Men: Alright, then we walk lo. Take a slow walk
Women: How to walk with empty stomach?
Men: Then what you suggest?
Women: I don’t know 
Men: Let’s have dinner first
Women: Whatever
Men: Eat what?
Women: Anything
(Man looks around… for a pillar to bang his head on….)

3 Responses to “The singapore woman…sigh”

  1. Sicarii Says:

    Don’t hurt your own head.

    Just buy her either drink — “Anything” or “Whatever” every time she responds to your suggestions with those words and walk away.

    Hey, at least you finally have some peace, and she has a drink.

  2. iqbaldinho Says:

    Hey thats a good one man – I’m gonna do exactly that!

  3. Sicarii Says:

    Oh dear, what have I done?!

    Disclaimer: Please don’t blame me if the woman walks out on you, k?

Leave a Reply

