The Devil

Black Light

 

I am the legitimate child of fire and sin

I am the unheard whisper behind an innocent grin

 

I am the mystical tempter of the Garden of Eden

I am the nameless seducer of a fruit forbidden

 

I am the skewed logic of every good sense

I am the corruption in every pure essence

 

I am the righter of every conscious wrong

I am the author of every liars melodious song

 

I am the unrest after every ominous dream

I am the unseen hand in a deceptive scheme

 

I am the scented air in a haters breath

I Choreograph the steps to every unkind death

 

I am the aching beauty in every vixen’s face

I am the coldest sweat in every morbid embrace

 

I am the safe lair of every plotter’s thought

I am the truest idol of every Unholy God

 

I am the guardian of every faustian pact

I am the magician who changes fiction to fact

 

I am the subtle soul of every treacherous cheat

I am the blackest blood in every murderous heartbeat

 

I am the cryptic code in every evil seed

I am the beautifier of every deadly deed

 

I dance to the thundering emptiness of wicked minds

I am the pleasing intoxication in every wine

 

I am the shadow encompassing every light

I am the fabulous wronger of every right

 

I am the loving father of all fallen angels

I am the numinous tempter of all holy strangers

 

I am the visible void in every heartless breast

I am the fairest umpire of every evil contest

 

I dragged your father from heaven to earth

And have been your faceless friend ever since your birth

 

 

Iqbaldinho

26 Aug 2008

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

