Living The Lie

Don’t be a tourist in my reality
For I go from here to all eternity
A state of nothingness is not to be
And I search this cage for a door to be free
Don’t be fooled by how I appear
For the truth will disappoint u my dear
Feelings that are felt deep inside
Are realised only through love and it’s light
So see not my truth in the flesh alone
But feel me all the way in your bone
I’m looking for something different behind that face
And you are smiling, thinking “what a waste”
It’s easy to take the easy path and live all the lies
And realise too late the truth before you close your eyes
But the reality is nothing but pain.
Against which my mind holds back and refrains
It’s an irony the lord made truth but he made it so hard to bear
As I carry on running away from it’s steely stare….

 

Iqbaldinho

30/6/2003

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

